Beach Stewardship


  • Quarterly
  • 3rd Wednesday of the Month - unless otherwise indicated, please check below
  • Commission Chambers of City Hall
    155 Corey Avenue
    St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Meeting Schedule

  • February 17, 2021
  • May 19, 2021 (Meeting to elect the Chair and Vice Chair)
  • August 18, 2021
  • November 17, 2021

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Lynda Lind Fontana, Chair
    Email Lynda Lind Fontana
    Reappointed April 2020 by Commissioner Friszolowski
    Term Expires: March 2022
  • Dan Rothenberger, Vice Chair
    Email Dan Rothenberger
    Reappointed March 2019 by Commissioner Pletcher
    Term Expires: March 2021
  • Linda Borgia
    Email Linda Borgia
    Reappointed April 2020 by Mayor Johnson
    Term Expires: March 2023
  • Janet L. Harris
    Email Janet L. Harris
    Reappointed March 2019 by Vice Mayor Izzo
    Term Expires: March 2021
  • Lenny Stamos
    Email Lenny Stamos
    Reappointed April 2020 by Commissioner Graus
    Term Expires: March 2022


The Beach Stewardship Committee is a five member committee of residents appointed by the City Commission to review information related to ongoing beach renourishment efforts throughout the city, evaluate information related to preservation and maintenance of the city's public beaches and make recommendations to the City Commission regarding these matters. Members run concurrently with Commission Members who made the appointments.